Local Pension Board

The governance arrangements of the Local Government Pension Scheme have changed. From 1 April 2015 the Surrey Pension Fund Committee is assisted in its management of the Surrey Pension Fund by a Local Pension Board made up from representatives of members and employers of the scheme.

What does the Local Pension Board do?

  • It plays a key advisory role in assisting the Surrey Pension Fund Committee in managing the Surrey Pension Fund;

  • It ensures that the Surrey Pension Fund Committee is compliant with LGPS and other relevant regulations;

  • It is made up of eight members, with equal representation of scheme members and employers;

  • It has regular meetings (at least twice a year).

The members of the Surrey Pension Fund Local Pension Board are:

Employer representatives

Cllr Nick Harrison (Chairman)
Cllr Graham Ellwood (Vice Chairman)
Paul Bundy
Claire Williams-Morris

Member representatives

Tina Hood
Paresh Rajani
David Stewart
Trevor Willington

If you would like to know more about the Surrey Local Pension Board please contact us via email.